Reviewing the week

16 March 2008

Work has been slow and not quite all that forthcoming. Especially when plagued with a dataset that’s not at all consistent across the board, and I live in constant fear that I’m going to introduce some bugs in my code which subsequently lead to errors that I have no way of tracking easily.

Ah the joy of bioinformatics – not!

I also barely managed to get half of my readings done, which is much too slow to my liking. I don’t know what has happened to my productivity. I can’t seem to concentrate and ended up re-reading paragraphs upon paragraphs, and kept on doubling back to check on details. I really need to put away my personal worries, or at least stash them at home when I leave for the lab in the morning, and get my research back on track.

Personal tasks for the week though had been duly carried out and completed, which I supposed says for something, that I still feel some sort of control over my life. That can only be a good thing right?