I know, not quite a full week for this week’s task list, because I have a visitor at the end of the week. But before that, plenty to do, and hopefully they’ll take my mind off everything unpleasant.

Workwise :

  • Analysis for possel for project BGP
  • Read up the 10 papers on SNP analysis sitting on my desk right now
  • Start writing something for my thesis introduction
  • Update lab website information (or maybe redesign?)

Non-work :

  • Sort out household bills (yes, it’s time again)
  • Clean house before my visitor arrive
  • Grocery shopping so my visitor will not starve
  • Bring old clothes and books to charity shop

Reasonable enough a task list I think. Just need to focus and concentrate, and not to be online much just so I won’t be tempted to check emails a gazillion times a day just in case he writes or to check on his social network sites.

One step at a time, one step at a time.

And oh, it’s time to start running again, because I’m thinking of doing mini marathon again this summer.