Someone else’s life

8 March 2008

I have never been one who wish to be someone else. I like my life and I don’t want to be someone else more famous, or richer, or anything at all. But what happened when someone else seems to have the life that you’ve been working for and trying to make for yourself, just that she got there first and it’s all fabulous for her right now?

To add insult to injury, she also happens to be younger and attractive.

In another lifetime, had we met, we could have been good friends. She works for a NGO that I’ve always wanted to join, living in a city that I had been prepared to move to had I not had my thesis obligation (but now the plan is being killed for now). We have much in common, down to the type of music we like. And apparently our type of man too, seeing she had nabbed my ex.

I really have no wish to be reminded of her right now, but darn my subconscious, she even invaded my dream to make my life further miserable. A true case of “Wednesday child is full of woe”? Yes, I am a Wednesday child.

Maybe this is a good time for me to consider some alternative forgetting techniques, like hypnosis or something. I want to move on but I couldn’t because she kept on bugging me at a subconscious level. And I’m on the way to become a bitter bitter person that even I don’t like.

Someone, please help me…

2 Responses to “Someone else’s life”

  1. Chloé said

    /hugs Lil tightly tightly

  2. alexalynn said

    thanks chloe… 🙂

Leave a Reply

