On My Way by Cocoon

6 March 2008

This has got to be one of the cutest music videos of the year!

Or at least of 2007.

I have just discovered this band recently and could not get enough of this song. It’s light and catchy, yet with lyrics that captured quite what I’m feeling just about right.

(I do find myself listening a lot of late to songs that are light on the instruments and more on unique vocals and simple lyrics – I guess you can call this back to basic for music?)

 

 

One two three four

If you feel like a liar
If you’re about to leave me
If you can’t sleep at night

If my bed songs upset you
And if my arms can’t warm you
You just have to try

I am such a coward
I could win an award
You may not believe me
But it would be ok, be ok, be ok

Did you know you’re still crying
Did you know that we’re all dead
Is it paradise?

I’m just waiting for the day
That I will find a letter
On the bedroom door

I am such a coward
I could win an award
You may not believe me
But it would be ok, be ok, be ok, be ok

One Response to “On My Way by Cocoon”

  1. Tasos said

    World is so small nowadays… I’ve just listened to that wonderful song on the radio and wrote down the lyrics to find it. Searching on the internet I found it on your site. I am writing from Greece…
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

