Back and not all that rested

3 March 2008

I have been back for a little over 2 weeks now actually, just not quite in the mood to write much for fear all I’m going to end up blogging here is a series of my emotional rollercoaster craziness of the past fortnight.

Nothing to do with my holiday though. That actually went sailingly, and I was reluctant to return. It felt too short, and that I wish I had more time to spend with my family and my friends.

But real life awaits.

And with it, one particularly unpleasant surprise.

The boy had started dating someone, pretty much as soon as I left on my holiday. I found out about this quite by accident, and it sent me into a massive shock. I am supposed to be a good friend of his and he said nothing of it to me? I had just visited him for his birthday and was staying with him for 5 days during the trip!

He claimed he did so because he didn’t want to hurt me. And I understand that he’s under no obligation to tell me anything that he didn’t want to. But did he not at any point realise that by hiding this, he would end up hurting me more when I found out? I felt betrayed, and it made me wonder if he even takes me seriously as friend.

I may have been feeling fragile, but I would have handled open truth better than a round-about shock like this.

I don’t know. I have been oscillating between anger and sadness, making me feel like someone who is bipolar or something like that. I don’t want to be like this. I am tired. I don’t want to wake up at 3am just to start thinking about this and I don’t want to cry anymore.

(There you go, I’m starting again)

OK, enough of that.

Definitely back to normal blogging tomorrow and I’m putting all these behind me now. Two weeks of misery is misery aplenty.

3 Responses to “Back and not all that rested”

  1. Chloé said

    (((((((((you)))))))))

  2. med said

    hi hie 😉

  3. alexalynn said

    ((((((chloe))))))

    hey you yourself, med…

Leave a Reply

