Some progress, finally

8 November 2007

At last, after working ridiculously long hours (don’t even go there) for a few days, I produced a set of results for project BHM and handed them over to my PI yesterday before taking a deserved hot chocolate break.

He is very happy with the progress that we are making, and he also believes that our results look very promising, and fit into part of the big puzzle that we’ve been working on. Yay!

This is a real boost of motivation for me to push on the next step. Just knowing that things are moving forward. That I am not just paddling along at the same spot hopelessly.

The past couple of days have been rough, and I have been on the emotional rollercoaster, up and down, up and down. Oh what would I do without the constant support that I’m getting from my friends, offering to chat my problem away, cheering me up, endless supply of real and virtual hugs. Thank you!!

2 Responses to “Some progress, finally”

  1. San said

    YAY YAY YAY!!!! keep up the good work.

    now tht the momentum is there, must keep pushing forward…the finishing line in sight?

  2. alexalynn said

    yup, definitely must keep pushing forward… finishing line is in sight for this project, but i must work hard to get there 😀

Leave a Reply

