Questions that lead to anxiety

30 October 2007

Several questions that ran through my head over and over in the past week. They’re freaking me out and I’m feeling my anxiety level rising day to day. I am trying my best not to lose control, but I can’t help but thinking a breakdown could be just round the corner!

What am I going to do after I graduate?

Am I good enough to produce a good thesis?

What happen if I can’t finish on time?

Will I be able to get a visa extension and live here as long as I want?

What are my next options? Next steps?

Why am I so conflicted right now?

I have no answers to these yet, and I don’t know if I am able to provide answers to them at all. Everything’s jumbled up and I am seeking desperately for motivation to step up my game. To get back on track. To stop everything from crashing down around me.

I need hugs.

And deep breath. Major deep breath.

6 Responses to “Questions that lead to anxiety”

  1. […] alexalynn added an interesting post on Questions that lead to anxiety.Here’s a small excerpt:They’re freaking me out and I’m feeling my anxiety level rising day to day. I am trying my best not to lose control, but I can’t help but thinking a breakdown could be just round the corner! What am I going to do after I graduate? … […]

  2. San said

    one MEGAHUG for you!!!

    those are actually fair and important questions. But you must weight their impact against a timeline, e.g. immediate, short- and medium-term.

    Me think the critical path is getting ur thesis right. After that, everything else will fall into places.

  3. med said

    agree with San

    u know the chinese saying…loosely translated..”once the ship appoaches the pier, it will straighten by itself” 😉

  4. alexalynn said

    San, thank you for the hug. I needed that. And you’re right, I should focus of now and the thesis.

    Med, oh yes, except under some circumstances, “if you don’t have the docking paperworks ready, then you’re not allowed to linger”. Does that make sense? 🙄

  5. med said

    yea..so get on with the paperworks alredi hehehe

  6. alexalynn said

    Well, it’s a catch-22 thing. I can’t get the visa extension until I graduate, but after graduating and if I fail to secure the extension, then I had to leave.

Leave a Reply

