I’ve been in the lab for too long when…

16 October 2007

… I am beginning to spend more time here than at home.

… I know the names of the cleaners that come in at 6am in the morning.

… I have a drawer full of food supply for late night snacks and all.

… I decorate my work area to feel more homey, with plushie and photos!

… I have spare scarf, shoes, t-shirt and socks at work.

… I talk and curse at the programme that I wrote for work analysis.

… I know my lab phone number but not that of my house (yes, this is true!).

2 Responses to “I’ve been in the lab for too long when…”

  1. hank said

    You definite described my office.

  2. Alexa Lynn said

    I’m just short of bringing a sleeping bag in, lol…

Leave a Reply

