I am 27 and I don’t have a PhD… yet

17 September 2007

I had high hopes when I first started my graduate studies. Freshly armed with a B.Sc. (Hons), boasted with a first class final year thesis, I thought a 3-years Ph.D. would be quite do-able.

How wrong was I?

So today, a scant two weeks before the tick on the calendar to mark my full 3 years stint as a postgraduate student, I turn 27 and I am nowhere near ready to even write my thesis, least to say actually getting my qualification anytime soon.

This cannot continue so. I have thereby vow to do it within the next 12 months. This blog shall be my reminder of what the next few months will be like, all the ups and downs. I suspect there will be more downs than ups, but this is not the time to give up either.

Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “I am 27 and I don’t have a PhD… yet”

  1. hank said

    Good luck!

  2. Alexalynn said

    thanks hank 🙂

Leave a Reply

